How to get out of reading slumps.

We have all been there,the annoying stage of reading where no matter how much you try,you just can’t read a book!

                                                      ME DURING A READING SLUMP :

tumblr_mj9eh0upD51qifkw7o1_250

download (2)

                                                    So how to overcome this freaking stage?

  1. TV SHOWS

Usually the first thing I do when I find myself in a reading slump is watch my favourite shows till I get bored.I’d recommend to watch Sitcoms or romantic shows.My favorites are:

2.WATCH  VIDEOS OF BOOK TUBERS

This is very very effective.Watching people talk about books can make you enthusiastic and keen to read more and more books.It works for me!

Here are my favourite book tubers

3.STOP TRYING FOR A WHILE AND GO CHECK OUT YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA,FOLLOW BOOKS RELATED CONTENT OR FOLLOW AUTHORS ON TWITTER AND SEE WHAT THEY ARE UP TO.

4.READ BOOKS WHICH ARE SHORT (200-300) AND HAS  LIGHT-HEARTED CONTENT.

Some of my favorite easy reads:

FOLLOW THESE TIPS AND SAY BYE BYE TO READING SLUMPS :
PGSzdbW

ADD SOME MORE TIPS BELOW!I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM YOU!

XXX

12 thoughts on “How to get out of reading slumps.

  1. I use Pretty Little Liars to unwind after a long day. For slump, I had picked Gilmore Girls but I started watching and now I can’t stop, even though I’m dying to read some of the books on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Now I’m torn between books and tv shows, this is a nightmare 😂 I thought I was the last one on Earth who had never watched the series! 😀 I’m halfway through the first season, and it’s good. Plus, I don’t dread to reach the end of the season because the series is over and I have access to all seven seasons, which is perfect as I hate having to wait for new episodes! Annnnd there’s a new season coming on Netflix I think.

        Like

Leave a Reply

