Blogger Recognition Award

Thanks to Louise at Fantasy Raconteur for the nomination.Her blog’s amazing so check it out!!

The Rules:

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  3. Briefly describe your journey as a blogger.
  4. Give advice to other bloggers.
  5. Nominate the deserving ones.

My journey as a blogger:

My journey has just started!I started blogging about a month ago and I’m soo enjoying this new passion of mine.The blogging community is so nice,at first I was so scared to comment on someone’s post and I felt intimidated by the ones who had 200+ followers.I was really anxious about whether I’ll ever reach where they are.

But gradually I understood that I started blogging for books and that’s what I’m gonna do no matter how many likes or followers I get and soon I got adjusted well in the community.Everyone is so nice and now I don’t at all feel what I felt earlier.I have around 130 followers and such good ones!They comment on my blog regularly and when they do I feel so good,seriously.

Writing and reading is my hobby and my blog which is still budding has given me a new platform to share my thoughts about books because well..I seriously don’t have any friend who is THIS crazy about books.

My advice to other bloggers:

I am bad at giving good advises but from what I have learned about this community is that…Bloggers who have high no of followers are NOT ALIENS,so don’t feel intimidated and never be shy to comment!The most important of all..do what you like,write what you want and everything will be merry as Christmas!!!!

THAT MAY BE LAME?

Whatever.

My nominees:

Kourtni at Kourtnireads

Loana at Booksreenchanted

Marie at Drizzle & Hurricane Books

Donna at Chocolateandwafflesblog

Gretchen at Chicnerdreads

 

13 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Aw, I loved reading your blogging story! I totally understand your intimidation. I started blogging about four months ago and I was TERRIFIED to comment on people’s blogs and I thought I’d be talking to no one. I’m so glad I did start interacting with people though because it’s been so wonderful. This community is amazing and you’re doing a brilliant job ♥!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bad pingback did not work, I had missed this post! Congrats on the award and thank you so much for the nomination 🙂
    Blogging felt so intimidating when I started, I was so shy to even post comments! But we are lucky to have an awesome and friendly community!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

