Why You Should Read Just One Day By Gayle Forman #OMGSOGOOD

 

writing-a-book-%2fthe-great-announcement%2fstruggles-and-motivation-1-5

Hey lovely people! Before going into this rave review of Just one day I just want to apologize for not being active on any of my social media or in blogging. It’s just everything going on lately that I’m not able to focus on reading or blogging or anything I love doing. My life suddenly has become a high voltage drama serial,ugh.


17623975 GOODREADS:

Allyson Healey’s life is exactly like her suitcase—packed, planned, ordered. Then on the last day of her three-week post-graduation European tour, she meets Willem. A free-spirited, roving actor, Willem is everything she’s not, and when he invites her to abandon her plans and come to Paris with him, Allyson says yes. This uncharacteristic decision leads to a day of risk and romance, liberation and intimacy: 24 hours that will transform Allyson’s life.

A book about love, heartbreak, travel, identity, and the “accidents” of fate, Just One Day shows us how sometimes in order to get found, you first have to get lost. . . and how often the people we are seeking are much closer than we know.

 

My Rating:

untitled-design-1

Why you should read it:

 

1.It’s Not Just About Love and Romance.

I mean okay, the romantic element in this book is definitely swoon worthy. It must have been hard to build up the tension and romance in one day but somehow Gayle Forman did it and it sure felt very real. However,this book has so much more to it than just romance. It’s more about life than love. Which leads me to my second point:

2.It’s About Discovering Yourself.

Our main Character Alyson or ‘Lulu’ goes through so much in the story but in midst of the heartbreak and drama she realizes so many things about herself. She discovers and she learns,what she wants to be like,what she wants to actually study and how sometimes,getting lost or losing our path can result in miracles.

3.It Was Relatable  (at least for me)

I was such an emotional wreck after I finished the book ( I mean,I’m always a wreck after finishing a good book but STILL) because it felt though someone is somehow reading my mind and writing it down! First of all,the heartbreak and the helplessness pathetic feeling that comes with it was damn relatable. Also,have you ever met someone who suddenly transforms your life into something so much better and thrilling but then somehow leaves you,and nothing is ever the same again? If yes,then I highly suggest you to read it.

Image result for crying yes meme

4. It’s Set In So Many Places.

If you have not read this book and are going on a trip,take this piece of cake with you! Paris. London. America. Amsterdam and I don’t even remember all the other places (Because I read it a while ago but didn’t write a review #LAZY)

5. The Writing Style & Quotes.

I loved the subtle yet descriptive writing style. Something I look in books are good deep quotes,so when I read that sentence or paragraph,I’m like “SHIT.I’M DROWNING IN THIS DEEPNESS” Fortunately,Just one day had a lot of those. Like:

Goodreads | Just One Day (Just One Day, #1) by Gayle Forman — Reviews, Discussion, Bookclubs, Lists:

I think you're the sort of person who... Just One Day by Gayle Forman quote:

Gayle Forman - "And that's when I understand that I have been stained. Whether I'm still in love...". inspirational, just-one-day:

Just One Day - Gayle Forman:

 

I really truly enjoyed every page of this book,I had only one complain: The WTF ending. A few more pages would have harmed no one. However,I liked this so much more than If I stay because I really really disliked Adam. (Maybe I just hate all the ADAMS #Shattermereference)

lets-talk

Have you read Just One Day? What are your thoughts about this one? (Don’t worry,I won’t bite) Also,has anyone of you read Veronika Decides to die By Paulo Coelho? PRO TIP: DON’T. I was thinking of doing a roast of that goddamn book,what say?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Why You Should Read Just One Day By Gayle Forman #OMGSOGOOD

Leave a Reply

