Let us talk about 2016/What I did this year/New Year Resolutions

h (2).png
(Yes,that’s me jumping in the background)
Hello there, How are all of you? So since here, today’s the last day of the year and kinda want to go down the memory lane and reminisce all the good memories. I’ll also be writing down my goals or resolutions for 2017. So that next year I can read this again and see what improvements have I made in playing this game of life! (EH,CHEESY)

 Things that happened with me in 2016

  • I STARTED A BLOG. Starting with the best decision I took this year, which was of starting a blog of my own and share my love for books with all the amazing bookworms out there. My blog is so important to me now because it gave me such an amazing community with such lovely people. Blogging doesn’t only make me happy but it also helps me to deal with so many personal issues in ways I can’t explain. So, thank you all of you who read my blog and comment on my posts, It makes me so happy! I’m so grateful. ❤
  • I STARTED WRITING A BOOK. I wrote two posts about it which you can find here. Although my goal was to complete the first draft before 2017, I couldn’t do it. But I’m happy about the fact that I’m close to the ending. I have had so much fun writing it, researching about things and just writing my characters. My book means a lot to me and I am really excited to finally finish it and start editing. I don’t know what will happen after that, but let’s see and hope for the best. I might write another post giving the updates, so be tuned for that.
  • I WENT TO A YOUTH CONVENTION FOR THE FIRST TIME. It was a debate on LGBT rights and I spoke in favor of it (Obviously) because of my social anxiety, I don’t go out very much but after I went to that convention and  argued   presented my points before everyone, I felt so good. I felt so happy speaking about something and sharing my views on something I feel very strongly about. It was a wonderful feeling, and I want to do that more in the upcoming years.

     

    15037323_1753886828209492_3733262359457978783_n
    There’s me. No, I’m not sleeping. Just thinking about Warner XD XD
  • I BECAME OBSESSED WITH THE FLASH. It was 1/1/16  when I watched the first episode of that show and I was like “WHAAAA” It is so good guys, you HAVE to watch it. Grant Gustin is amazingg, and if you don’t like him, no worries, wait for season 3 and Tom Felton. ❤ ❤

    Image result for tom felton Gifs

  • 2016 WAS OFFICIALLY THE HARRY POTTER YEAR. We went back into the magical world again this year and it was epic! We got to read The Cursed Child (Which I thought was not that bad. I quite liked it.) I also did a book talk on it, which you can find here. Then we saw Fantastic beasts and where to find them, which was perfection. (By perfection, I mean Eddie Raymond) I can’t wait to do a movie talk on that too.

Image result for the cursed child  Image result for fantastic beasts

 

 

 

 

 

  • I talked to famous people on twitter (Which is a big thing, okay?!)
  • I couldn’t complete my Good reads reading goal. Which makes me a little sad because everyone has completed theirs and I don’t know what the hell I did.
  • I met all my cousins this year and had a blast with them. Ah, the good times.
  • I got my braces removed!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • My personal life this year was way better than 2015 because I last year I didn’t want to make friends with new people or let anyone enter my life because of some reasons I can’t write here, but this year I opened up and now, I’m surrounded by the best people.

Goals & Resolutions for 2017

  • Complete my book. And by completing I mean, edit it, fix it, be done with it.
  • Cut negativity out of my life.
  • Write more poems.
  • Balance original posts and review posts on blog.
  • Go out more often. Ehh, I really need to work on this one.
  • lose weight.
  • Just be more grateful and happy. (This one should be on everyone’s list.)

Posts I’m Proud of:

Image result for that's ambitious gif

 

lets-talk

How did your Year go??  What goals did you accomplish? If your year didn’t go well, don’t worry. Just have faith in yourself and be positive about everything. I hope 2017 is great for you! Happy New Year guys, and thanks for reading. I hope the new year brings you loads and loads of happiness.

-Anushka

12 thoughts on “Let us talk about 2016/What I did this year/New Year Resolutions

  1. Congratulations! *-* Hope your new year be way better than this one! *-*
    Well, my year was both the best and the worst year of my life, but i managed to survive, somehow. 😀 I opened my blog this year, too. Actually, like a week or two ago. *laughs*

    I’m somewhere in the middle of the second season of The Flash right now, and i can’t wait to see Tom Felton on the third. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ohh, I hope whatever made this year worse, goes away in the next one!! I wish the best for you and your blog!!❤❤ Yesss, the third season is awesome, I can’t wait for you to watch it!!
      Anyway, thankss! and happy new year!💚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have anxiety too but I think I am doing ok now.But I should probably reserve judgement for that.Happy New Year 🙂 Hope you love many things in 2017

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay for starting a blog!! I did that too and it was the best decision!! Congrats on starting to write a book and good luck with the rest of your writing journey ♥ Also try not to feel too bad about not meeting your GR goal. Sometimes things happen and the books are always going to be there. Great 2017 goals!!!! Good luck with everything 😀

    Like

    1. Ohh,congrats to you too on starting your blog this year, you have made it so nice in so little time,that’s great! Yes,I hope I will be able to complete the book this year but thank you! You’re right, books are always going to be there I’ll try to complete it this year!! Happy new year,good luck to you too!!❤

      Like

  4. You had quite an eventful year and whats more important is it ended on a great note.
    Mine, on the other hand wasn’t…umm let’s not even talk about it.

    Anyhow, happy new year. Hope you have an even greater year. Take Care. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

