Corrupt Me By Jillian Quinn AKA our very own Rantandraveaboutbooks | Book Review.

h.png
Hello Guys, how is 2017 going for you? I hope well. I’m very happy to say that the first book I finished reading this year was Corrupt me by Jillian Quinn of rantandraveaboutbooks.So Did I like it? Read below to find out. XD
**Thank You Jill for providing me an ARC of the book.
Izzie Rinaldi has everything going for her. All she has to do is make it through her senior year of college, and then she’ll be off to law school, one step closer to assuming her position at the head of her family’s empire. After a chance encounter with the campus bad boy, Izzie can’t get him out of her head.

Luca Marchese, the smooth-talking son of the most notorious man in Philadelphia, is used to getting what he wants. He hasn’t forgotten the girl he knew as a child, and now that he has Izzie’s attention, Luca will stop at nothing to have her.

Luca’s defiance of the law turns Izzie on more than she cares to admit. She wants Luca to corrupt her in every way possible, despite his reputation as the king of one-night stands. Their attraction is undeniable, but their desire for one another isn’t enough for Izzie to overlook visits from federal agents and the potential ruin of her family.

Linked to Luca and a criminal underworld, Izzie discovers she’s more like him than she thought. But a future with Luca could mean swapping her diamond bracelets for a pair of handcuffs.

*Corrupt Me is a standalone novel that is the first book in the Philly Corruption series

When I first went into this book, I had not expected to like it very much, not because I doubted the excellency of the book but because I hardly reach for new adult romance. By the time I ended reading it, I was surprised how much I loved it. The writing was flawless and easy to get into, the plot couldn’t have been more developed and the characters in the book totally corrupted me, especially Luca. (But let’s come back to that later.)
The most unexpected and also the thing I loved the most about the book was the non-cliche romance build up between the two main characters. Izzie Renaldi; our female protagonist is not the usual scared feeble little puppy. She is smart, confident and a very strong and determined female protagonist who does not let boys rule her.
I absolutely loved Luca Marchese because I love reading about male characters who are bad boys but have a soft spot for that one girl. He was sassy and so sexy. I loved the way he cared about Izzie and also the fact that he was also very close to his Mom. He is the son of a Mafia, and I found that a very new as well as an interesting concept.
Now when it comes to sexy scenes in books, I’m usually very picky because it needs to be done right, unlike those in 5SOG. However, I couldn’t find a single flaw in any such scene in the book. It was fiery and totally corrupting. (See what I did there XD.) I loved how Luca always asked Izzie for consent and didn’t do anything, without it being okay with her.
This book was so addicting and gripping that I couldn’t put it down, I needed to know what happened next and it just pulled me in. I loved it and I am quite positive it will be one of my favorites this year!

Why You Should Read It:

a. Didn’t you read the part where I tell you that Luca Marchese is a bad boy with a soft spot and is the son of a Mafia!? Book Boyfriend alert!
b. Jill is one of my favorite book bloggers and book bloggers know what readers want to read, so you can expect it to be wonderful. (And it is.)
c.Because I told you to do so.(HAHAHAHA.)
untitled-design-2
5 out of 5 stars!

lets-talk

Corrupt me comes out on Jan 17th, so be sure to grab it and get ready to be corrupted! If you have read the book, be sure to tell me how you liked it in the comments below. Have a lovely day!

-Anushka

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

untitled-design-2

lets-talk

18 thoughts on “Corrupt Me By Jillian Quinn AKA our very own Rantandraveaboutbooks | Book Review.

  1. I LOVED it too! Like you, I’m not an avid reader of NA romance but there’s something about the writing that makes this story so interesting. I was relieved to know there was an actual plot in addition to the love story 🙂 and those characters.. ❤ Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my God how did I miss this wonderful review? ❤ I’m so glad you loved Corrupt Me and reading all these comments is making my face hurt from smiling. Thank you so much! 🙂 This has made my day. 😘I’m working on the rest of the series now. The Mafia aspect gets deeper as you go, so I think both romance and suspense fans will enjoy what I have planned. And I’m glad you gave The genre a try. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This was a great review. And 5/5. Wow. I should definitely get my hands on this one. Though I sent this book as a Christmas Secret Santa last month, which I was very jealous of doing, because books.

    Anyhow, well written. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

